Where Sleeping Girls Lie: By Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé – A Gripping Psychological Thriller

61484909

About author:

Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé is a rising star in the literary world, known for her intriguing stories and complex characters. Born and raised in Lagos, Nigeria, she developed a passion for writing at an early age, drawing inspiration from her cultural background and experiences soon Faridah’s first novel “Where Sleeping Girls Lie” was accepted for her lyrics persuasive, atmospheric writing and persuasive themes Bringing a unique perspective to writing, he explores the complexity of interpersonal dynamics and the depth of human psychology as a talented new voice in psychological thrillers , Farida continues to captivate readers with her inspirational stories and inspirational stories.https://amzn.to/3xwEgW7

Introduction:

Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé’s “Where Sleeping Girls Lie” is a suspenseful and entertaining debut novel that explores the intricacies of friendship, trust and the dark secrets that lie beneath.

Plot Summary:

The story follows four teenage girls – Ari, Aiden, Tash and Camille – who are brought together by shared experiences and friendship but whose seemingly happy lives take a turn for the worse when they discover a classmate, Summer, that he is dead under the mysterious circumstances of his life. As the investigation progresses, the girls are caught in the act of lying, cheating and betrayal. Each harbors their own secrets, and as the truth begins to unfold, they realize that their friendship may not be as strong as it once was.

Characters:

The characters in “Where Sleeping Girls Lie” are complex, each with their own flaws, fears and motivations. The protagonist, Ari, is a determined and fiercely independent young woman determined to uncover the truth behind Summer’s death. Eden, Tash, and Camille each bring their own unique perspectives to the story, and their strong relationships with each other add depth to the story and the author does a good job of capturing teenage friendship the youth of the details, tensions and expectations involved.https://amzn.to/3xwEgW7

Topics:

At its core, “Where Sleeping Girls Lie” explores themes of friendship, identity, and the consequences of actions. The novel raises thought-provoking questions about the nature of trust and loyalty, and how long people will go to protect themselves and what they care about. As the characters struggle with their demons and dark secrets, they are forced to confront uncomfortable truths about themselves and the world around them.

Type of Writing:

Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé’s writing is dense and atmospheric, drawing readers in from the first page. His prose is evocative and immersive, creating a sense of tension and relief that is prevalent throughout the novel. The pace is relentless, with each chapter ending on a cliffhanger that sends the reader frantically turning pages. The author also does an excellent job of capturing the atmosphere of the boarding school, from its glamorous façade to its dark underbelly of secrets and lies.

The overall impression:

“Where Sleeping Girls Lie” is a stunning debut that launches Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé as a talented new voice in the world of psychological thrillers. With an engaging plot, well-drawn characters and atmospheric writing, this novel is sure to keep readers on the edge of their seats until the end Fans of authors like Gillian Flynn and Tana French will know more falling in love in this unforgettable horror story of friendship , betrayal and the lengths people will go to protect their secrets.Highly recommended for anyone looking for an interesting and thought-provoking read.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

MARKETING MANAGEMENT
FEATURED ARTICLE
TRENDING ARTICLE
LATEST POST
HUMAN RESOURCE (HR) MANAGEMENT
BUSINESS LAWS
BOOK REVIEWS
ABOUT US
WEB-STORIES
DISCLAIMER
SITEMAP
CONTACT US